You are here: Home / News

Conservancy News


The 2015 Annual Meeting was on February 25. Project plans for 2015 were laid out including to finalize the invasive plant removal plan and plant trees to replace many that were lost. The three Trustee positions were filled by Loren Betros, Susan Zayas, and Diane Mensinger. Officers for 2015 are President Lisa Garrity, V. President Susan Zayas, Treasurer Loren Betros and Secretary Caroline Mescia.

Please become involved with the GCPC. New volunteers are the lifeblood of the organization providing new ideas and renewed energy! The Advisory Board is a way to get involved in a limited way. Or just come to a meeting or an event and share your thoughts. All are welcome!

At the 2014 Annual Meeting, Lisa Garrity was elected President, Susan Zayas – Vice President, Kathleen Carrara – Secretary and Loren Betros – Treasurer. Sharon Morrissey was newly elected as a Trustee from the Advisory Board and Warren Marchioni and Caroline Mescia were re-elected for new 3-year terms.